Connect with Us
Facebook Twitter Pintrest Instagram YouTube
Google Custom Search

Get Involved


Research Award- Past Winners

The Lamaze International Research Award
This award is to honor the person or organization whose research has significantly contributed to the field of childbirth education and normal birth. This award recognizes and encourages the need for ongoing research in the field of childbirth education to support the evidence-based content of Lamaze education and information.

Research Award Winners
2015 - Jeannette Crenshaw DNP, RN, IBCLC, lCCE, FACCE, FAAN
2009 - St. Johns Mercy Hospital
2007 - James J. McKenna, PhD
2006 - Ellice Lieberman, MD, DrPH
2005 - The Optimality Work Group of the ACNM Division of Research
2004 - Ellen Hodnett, RN, PhD
2003 - Leah Albers, CNM, DrPH, FACNM 
2002 - World Health Organization ~ Bologna Task Force 
2001 - The Maternity Center Association 
2000 - Diony Young
1999 - Murray Enkin, MD 
1998 - Rosemarie Onuska Burman 
           Asusan Curtis 
1996 - Deana Midmer, RN, MEd
           Susan L. Wilhelm
1995 - Deana Midmer, RN, MEd
1991 - Mary Lou Moore, PhD, RNC

The Lamaze International Award program was on hiatus from 2010-2014 and has been revitalized for 2015. We look forward to the Research Award list growing in the future as we continue to recognize those LCCE members who have demonstrated dedication to the principles of Lamaze International and made significant contributions in the field of childbirth education.