Connect with Us
Facebook Twitter Pintrest Instagram YouTube
Google Custom Search

Get Involved

Media Award- Past Winners

The Lamaze International Media Award 
This is an award for Lamaze International to honor individuals or organizations that present normal, physiologic birth and/or Lamaze International in a positive light in the mass media.

Media Award Winners
2015 - Sharon Muza, BS, LCCE, FACCE, CD(DONA), BDT(DONA)
           Cara Tereri, CD(DONA), LCCE
2009 - Jacqueline Levine, BA, CLC, CD (DONA), LCCE, FACCE

2008 - Maria Robayo, MS, LCCE
2007 - Maggie Peterson
2006 - Shahnaz Tork Zahrani, LCCE
2005 - Sister Angela Murdaugh
2004 - Memorial Teen Parent Program, Memorial Healthcare Systems
2003 - Mary Kroger
2002 - Women of Zion 
2001 - Peggy Sheehan, BSN, IBCLC, LCCE, FACCE 
2000 - Maternal Infant Health Outreach Worker Program
1999 - Mary Lou Moore, RN, PhD, LCCE, FACCE 
1997 - Washington, DC Chapter of ASPO/Lamaze International 

The Lamaze International Award program was on hiatus from 2010-2014 and has been revitalized for 2015. We look forward to the Media Award list growing in the future as we continue to recognize those LCCE members who have demonstrated dedication to the principles of Lamaze International and made significant contributions in the field of childbirth education.